Richard Goodall Gallery
Advanced Search   Contact Us   My Account    View Basket    Checkout   
Item(s):0    View Basket
   Latest News   Exhibitions    Blog   SALE   Richard Goodall Gallery Contemporary High St   
  Richard Goodall Gallery » RGG: Thomas St » Customer Reviews & Testimonials
 Music Posters
 Movie Posters   Cinema Redux    Film Icons
 Art Prints
 Designer Vinyl Toys   Dunny    DIY Toys    Vinyl Figures    3 Inch Figures    Dudebox    Keyrings    Bearbrick Kubrick    Qee    Circus Punks
 Contemporary Art   Sculpture    Silkscreen Prints    Editioned Prints    Paintings    Photography    Drawings    Street Art    Pills and Remedies
 Designer Homeware
 Chinese Propaganda
 Corrie 50
 Books Magazines
 Greeting Cards
 New Stuff
 SALE
Bannister Bannshoes
Customer Reviews & Testimonials Write a Review or Testimonial

Subject: Very happy buyer

The level of customer service was outstanding. My screen print arrived promptly & very well packaged. I am delighted with my purchase & will definitely be back for more artwork in the future. Thank you.

Review by: Stewart MacRory of Aberdeen    Date added: 14/03/2015
 
Subject: Thank You For a Superb Service

I was in search of a print for my collection by an artist based in the US... I usually have to source abroad and import to the UK. I was pointed in the direction of the Richard Goodall Gallery who had the print available at a reasonable price here in UK. Ordered and it arrived 2 days later via recorded delivery. Packaged very well, rolled in tissue paper and then in oversize kraft paper in a solid walled tube... spot on. Would definitely use again and I'm already looking at ordering another print by the same artist very soon. Recommended AAA+.

Review by: Richard Lee of United Kingdom    Date added: 13/02/2015
 
Subject: satisfied

Bon envoi jusqu'en France (entre deux et trois semaines) et affiche de très belle qualité, les couleurs sont superbes. Très contente de mon achat. Good sending to France (between two and three weeks) and very good quality of poster, the colors are beautiful. Very happy of my buying.

Review by: Berengere Hildwein of France    Date added: 22/07/2014
 
Subject: **Fantastic Service**

RG has probably the best customer service I have ever had. The packaging was so well done I think that it could have gone around the world twice and still not got damaged! I have not been to the store but have now made a few purchases and do not think that I will have to go anywhere else for my urban vinyl now. Hope to do more orders next month and every one after that. Thank you.

Review by: Lee Shortland

Date added:
14/06/2013
 
Subject: Thank you RGG!

I had the opportunity to buy an item that has been sold out in the United States for years. When I found out that the Richard Goodall Gallery had the item in stock, I made an inquiry to find out more details on buying it. The overseas transaction was very smooth to say the least and the item arrived safe and sound in great packaging. Elli was particularly very helpful in answering all of my questions and concerns. I will definitely be a returning customer. Thank you Richard Goodall Gallery!

Review by: Leo of USA    Date added: 13/04/2013
 
Subject: great service

I have yet to actualy visit RGG however, the service that I have had off them, on the internet and via the phone has been brilliant. Helpful staff know what they are talking about and they always seem heppy to inform. Deliverys arrive in super speedy time and come extremely well packed. Oder with confidence.

Review by: James Nixon of Derby    Date added: 12/10/2012
 
Subject: My new favourite shop

apart from the tasteful and awesome range of art available, and the competitive pricing- the best thing for me about RG is SERVICE! being a bit of a Verucca Salt when it comes to mail order- "I WANT IT NOW!" and RG deliver- twice my orders have arrived less than 48 hours after ordering! i can only assume someone literally runs down to the post office the minute an order is placed! utterly satisifed. will keep using.

Review by: tobias larner of Edinburgh    Date added: 09/09/2012
 
Subject: Great Phone Help

Very helpful over the phone and then a very efficient service in terms of delivery, postage was reasonably priced and the item arrived the following day. I will have to regularly peruse the online store from now on!

Review by: Paul Benson of East Yorkshire    Date added: 24/07/2012
 
Subject: The Good The Better The Best

THE GOOD: Because of your January sale, I saved 55 pounds. THE BETTER: My posters arrived in a matter of days, perfectly packaged. THE BEST: Jay Ryan's SHINS, DECEMBERISTS HAMBURG, and MELVINS GOAT HEADS are so beautiful they've frozen my face in a Joker smile. (I guess you could say I'm satisfied.) Thanks!

Review by: James Ball of Victoria, British Columbia    Date added: 02/02/2012
 
Subject: Superfast delivery

Superfast delivery and a very well packed tube, very impressed and will definately use again,Thankyou very much

Review by: Simon of United Kingdom    Date added: 19/01/2012
 
Subject: Would highly recommend

Many thanks for speedy delivery of Deftones prints. Ordered Monday night, arrived Wednesday morning. Superbly packaged, mint condition items. Lovely prints :) Would highly recommend.

Review by: Steve of UK    Date added: 01/12/2011
 
Subject: First Class Service

Good morning, i would like to extend my thanks to your company for a highly efficient & first class service. My order arrived a little after 10am this morning in immaculate condition (my order was placed at approx 1pm yesterday). I would highly recommend your company to friends & family, additionally i will most certainly be a repeat customer. Many thanks Richard Harmon Do you have an e-mail mailing list? If so could i request I'm placed on it.

Review by: Richard Harmon of UK    Date added: 26/10/2011
 
Subject: Amazing service

Amazing service!!! ordered items and received them the next day. Very carefully packaged and everything was in pristine condition! If you like things mint this is the place to go!!!! many thanks amazing shopping experience A*****

Review by: gina tasker of West Sussex    Date added: 03/10/2011
 
Subject: HUCK GEE 20" DUNNY

I ordered the Huck Gee 20" SkullHead Dunny and just got it! Wow! I couldn't be more happy with the item! The dunny came in perfect condition and was shipped fast! It looks so cool in my room and I would recommend buying from Richard Goodall Gallery again to anyone who wants something that is packaged well, hard to find, and who wants to be satisfied! Thanks again! I will be back soon!

Review by: Kate Gammell of California    Date added: 19/07/2011
 
Subject: Rare and Service

I bought a She & Him poster by Jason Munn that I had been searching out for several months with no success. I found the Richard Goodall Gallery haphazardly through a blog post, and was amazed at the quantity of Jason's work that you carry - much, much more than anything I've seen at any gallery in the states. Once I placed my order (easy, through PayPal) it was only about 10 days before the poster showed up at my house in California - really, not bad for an overseas shipment that has to clear customs. The poster was in perfect shape, well packed and secure. Thank you so much - I love it!

Review by: Jim Walcott-Ayers of Calilfornia, USA    Date added: 20/04/2011
 
Subject: 3rd Time still good

3rd time i've ordered something from the gallery and i haven't been disapointed yet! Fantastic service is provided and the quality of the artwork is second to none!!! I'll continue to purchase from here as it's so user friendly and be sure to pass this on to my friends... Keep up the excellent work guys!!!

Review by: Darran Gilfillan of London    Date added: 30/03/2011
 
Subject: Great First Purchase

This was my first purchase and I will most definitely be back. Ordered the print on the 25th and received on the 26th. Brilliant turnaround time. Packaging was perfect, and as an extra bonus the Special Forces Kubrick was one i didn't have! Perfect experience!

Review by: Tom Nash of Cardiff    Date added: 28/03/2011
 
Subject: WOW

I just got my Jack and Meg White Donald Topp poster's. All I can say is WOW.... The posters look amazing in person. I cannot believe these are not sold out! I also really like the attention to detail you guys pay to shipping. The packaging is very well done. It seems that you folks really care about he product making it to is destination in the same shape it left in. Other people who sell & ship poster's and art print's should take notes from you guys. Thanks Again. I am really happy with my purchase. You surely have a satisfied customer in me. Can't wait to buy again!

Review by: Todd of New England, USA    Date added: 05/03/2011
 
Subject: :)

This is for all the people at the R.G.Gallery. I have bought several items - vinyl toys - and everything was smooth, fast, carefully packed and delivered without any problem !!! So I truly appreciate your great work guys, sending greetings from C.R. :) Take care and ALL THE BEST ! Eva

Review by: Eva Cechova of Czech Republic    Date added: 24/02/2011
 
Subject: What a Discovery

I personally discovered this store on the street on a trip to Manchester in 2003. I purchased some posters (Soundgarden, Brad, Elliott Smith) and was delighted to find such warm, helpful staff in the store. My visit was a surprise pleasure. I again attended the store in 2009, and this time I brought a bunch of friends. While we didn't purchase anything this time (it was mid-tour), the man in the shop was a fountain of helpful information when I asked him a lot of questions about packaging posters and transporting them. He even offered to show me how it is all done if I came back and had more time on my hands. This gallery has wonderful customer service, and knowledgeable, friendly and professional staff. The posters are quite nice, too!

Review by: Randall Higgins of Dublin, Ireland    Date added: 11/02/2011
 
Subject: Customer Service

Can you please tell other companies how to do customer service like y'all do, its just how it should be. I purchased 2 Munny figures a couple of weeks ago and despite my messing around, once on Paypal and once with my debit card, you still managed to get these out to me on expediently. On Tuesday night this week - waaaaaay past closing time - I ordered 2 more online (my addiction knows no bounds) and went about my business happily expecting to see them early next week but when I arrived at work bright and breezy Thursday morning, (well, I arrived at work) I found a lovingly wrapped, well padded parcel sitting on my desk with my Munnies safe inside. I don't know how you managed it but that was fast, now I can go be all creative at the weekend, thank you very, very much, yours is the kind of service you want to tell everyone about and keep a secret at the same time. Best regards, Matt

Review by: Matt Braines of At home, In Diesel City    Date added: 27/01/2011
 
Subject: Excellent Service

My purchase experience with Richard Goodall Gallery was nothing but excellent. Ingrid was especially attentive and provide excellent communications and service. Their web site was easy to use and a very effective way to transact business. My poster shipped from the UK quickly and was received in the US the next day. I would defintely do business with Richard Goodall Gallery again. Thanks Ingrid!

Review by: James Allen of United States, Georgia    Date added: 07/12/2010
 
Subject: my favourite toy store

i've been collecting toys for about a year now and i've built up a pretty big collection. i've bought about a quarter of my collection in rgg, and i've been there twice. that kinda says it all really. i've been to kidrobot stores in new york and san francisco and to be honest they don't seem to have half the stuff they sell in rgg. makes me proud to be a manc

Review by: neil hanvey of hereford    Date added: 05/12/2010
 
Subject: Fantastic Store

Fantastic store stocks a huge range of designer vinyl and always on hand to help.

Review by: Daniel Byrne

Date added:
24/09/2010
 
Subject: Highly Reccomend

Just received my first order. Each poster is as described, in mint condition, brilliantly packaged and received the NEXT DAY !!! Spoke to staff at Gallery before I ordered and they were very helpful. Would highly recommend!!!

Review by: Paul King of Kent    Date added: 06/07/2010
 
Subject: Why can't all transactions be as good as with you!

After searching for months for a particular toy you had it and dispatched it post haste. A problem arose with one of the purchased toys. Your gallery went far beyond the expected to help solve the problem and succeeded. THank you so so much. My family will defiantely be regular customers from now on. No need to search when you have all we are likely to need. Thanks again

Review by: Lesley Madden of Colchester    Date added: 04/02/2010
 
Subject: First Purchase

My first purchase, and I'll be back for more. Ordered on the 27th arrived on the 28th, almost exactly 24 hours later!! Well wrapped posters in sturdy packaging, one happy customer. Thanks guys.

Review by: jools of glasgow    Date added: 29/01/2010
 
Subject: Excellent Service

Thanks for you excellent service. I ordered a poster which arrived quickly, beautifully packaged and in mint condition.

Review by: Fiona of London    Date added: 28/01/2010
 
Subject: Fast and Easy

Very pleased with this shopping experience. I purchased 3 Dunny models. Web site was fast and easy to use. After sale email and receipts were sent very quickly. Items arrived in perfect condition in 2-3 days. I would use this site again and recommend to others.

Review by: Christian Spencer of Chester    Date added: 14/01/2010
 
Subject: Delivery in a Day at Xmas

I ordered some prints just before Christmas and was pleasantly surprised at how efficient the service was, especially at that hectic time for post. All arrived as expected and only within a day or two from using the website. I'd defiantly order work from this gallery again. And the prints look great!

Review by: katherine of london    Date added: 13/01/2010
 
Subject: Great Help

Just to say thanks to Ingrid for her help in buying the 'September' print from Daniel Danger. It's beautiful (and was beautifully wrapped.) It's nice to think you care as much about Daniels work as we do! Will be back. greg

Review by: Gregory Dunn of UK    Date added: 01/12/2009
 
Subject: Thank You!

I ordered what may well be the last remaining Jim Woodring's Red Cowl Mr. Bumper that took a brief stop around this part of The World. Imagine my surprise when I discovered that you still have one or a few in stock and my sheer excitement now that he took his place of honour in my room. Sometimes he ho gets up late can still catch a glimpse of the rising sun. For this I thank you. Needless to say that the delivery was fast and the condition of the box and it's inhabitant flawless. For this I thank you again. Sincere gratitude from a giddy Romanian Lazea Calin

Review by: Lazea Calin

Date added:
22/07/2009
 
Subject: Keep Ordering

Have ordered from RGG a few times now and they deliver the same excellent service every time. Always deliver on time, well packaged and in perfect condition. Have dealt with the staff by email and phone and have always found them friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Wouldn't hesitate to use again and would recommend RGG to anyone. Many thanks.

Review by: Richard Harris of Cornwall    Date added: 16/05/2009
 
Subject: Fast Shipping

I ordered a print from RGG on a Wednesday afternoon and requested a shipping quote overseas. I received a quick reply and was given a fair price for a tracked, signature required delivery. The package came quick and the print was in perfect condition. A+ service. Fast, reliable, and professional. Thanks!!

Review by: Brad Wolf

Date added:
12/05/2009
 
Subject: Flawless service

I just wanted to express my sincerest thanks on the professional and prompt service i received while waiting for my order to be processed & delivered. I couldnt have asked for more, flawless product condition, delivery over seas in less than a week, again everything was just as i had hoped!

Review by: Mike of USA    Date added: 09/02/2009
 
Subject: Perfect Blind Boxed

Richard Goodall gallery seems to be the only trustworthy store left in Manchester when it comes to buying blind boxed urban vinyl. Cases and blind boxes remain untampered with unlike many of the surrounding stores. Its a laid back store which is an absolute pleasure to buy from.

Review by: Andy Lyne of Salford    Date added: 05/01/2009
 
Subject: Great Shipping To USA

I ordered a few posters, fairly expensive ones, and they were shipped to me in San Francisco perfectly packed. They were wrapped in kraft paper and had individual pieces of tissue paper between each print, sent in a thick sturdy tube. I chose the fed-ex shipping even though it was more expensive and it arrived in 3 days. Looks like it was shipped out day after the order was placed. Great service highly recommended.

Review by: Elliott H of San Francisco    Date added: 04/12/2008
Write a Review or Testimonial Continue
New Daniel Danger
Danger Bottom R
Richard Goodall Gallery Mailing List
Sign up for our emails to receive personalised exclusive offers, deals and exhibition opening invites and all the latest news direct to your inbox.

Email:    
  
Customer Reviews & Testimonials
See what other customers have said about Richard Goodall Gallery read reviews and testimonials and leave your own reviews

Write a Review or Testimonial      IMAGE_BUTTON_READ
Join the conversation
Facebook  google  Follow our Tweets  View featured artworks at Flickr  Read our blog

Quick Finder
Prints & Posters
Emek
Jay Ryan
Small Stakes
Brad Klausen
Vinyl
Kidrobot
Three A - 3A
Coarse
Dudebox
New Products RSS Feed
News RSS Feed
View All Products
View All Artists
View All Bands
Need Help Or Have A Question?
How To Use The Site FAQ
Shipping & Returns
Conditions of Use
Contact Us
About Us
Feel Safe and Secure
Copyright Richard Goodall Gallery 2013   59 Thomas St Manchester England M4 1NA UK